She Rocks Awards 2015

Laura B. Whitmore Founder
Returning for the 3rd year with a bang was the She Rock Awards. Held during the Namm convention on January 23, this was by far one the premier concerts of the four day affair. The Anaheim Hilton's Pacific Ballroom hosted the likes of many industry professionals.
The Women's International Music Network (WiMN) is the brainchild of founder Laura B. Whitmore. Thus the She Rocks awards were born to acknowledge excellence in various facets of the music industry.This years hosting duties were shared between Laura  B.Whitmore and Guitar virtuoso Orianthi.

The electifying performances were provided by Orianthi, who played with special guest Richie Sambora. Mr Sambora also co- presented the award for Cobie Caillat. The smooth as silk performance of Colbie Caillat was honored for her video "Try" a major itunes success. Mindi Abair, one of the preeminent sax players and the recipient of a 2014 GRAMMY nod for Best Pop Instrumental Album with four other jazz visionaries. Closing out the show was The Bangles, Debbi and Vicki Peterson and Susanna Hoffs, this year's  the Icon Award winners. Their rendition of "Hazy Shade of Winter" sounded just as good as it did back in 1987.

Additional honorees were Debbie Cavalier, Amani Duncan, Katie Kailus, Avedis Zildjian, Gayle Beackock, and the first male recipient Rob Christie.

A percentage of the proceeds go to benefit the Girls Rock Camp Alliance, to empower girls and foster music education and self-esteem.

Orianthi shared hosting duties with Laura  B. Whitmore.
Mindi Abair on the Red Carpet
Lisa Loeb

Special guest Richie Sambora