The Naked And Famous

Hailing from Auckland, New Zealand, The Naked And Famous is an alternative rock group consisting of:                                                      
                         Alisa Xayalith – vocals, keyboards   
                        Thom Powers – vocals, guitar
                         David Beadle – bass, keyboards, vocals
                        Aaron Short – keyboards, vocals
                        Jesse Wood – drums

Their persistent gigs over the last few  years have been a lesson in the adage "hard work pays off".  Alisa Xayalith and Thom Powers started out as a duo in 2008. Their first  ep "This Machine and No Light" was co produced with Aaron Short.